Video Watch: Animal Collective – My Girls

My recent Animal Collective review will tell you that I’m a fan of MPP, and to me the video for “My Girls” is the perfect visual representation for how the song feels. In my opinion, Animal Collective’s music sounds like what I imagine the inside of our bodies might sound like. Seriously. If you could pull a Stewie from Family Guy and float a tiny spaceship inside your body, think of all the noises that are happening at once. Cells floating, nerves buzzing, muscles tightening, heart beating – a tiny body orchestra. Listen to “My Girls” with this in mind. It kind of makes sense, right? Seems like whoever made this video might have had the same idea.

Leave a Reply

