Have You Met…Tallest Man On Earth?

tallI’m not sure why it took me so long to acquaint myself with Tallest Man on Earth, but I’m sure glad I finally got around to it. I first came across the Swedish folk singers moniker when it was announced that he would open for John Vanderslice on his recent tour in support of 2oo9’s Romanian Names. I immediately told myself that I needed to get my hands on TMOE’s LP release, Shallow Graves, for one simple reason: John Vanderslice openers have a history of being really, really good (see: St. Vincent, Sufjan Stevens, Okkervil River, Bishop Allen).

So, months later, I’ve made my way through Shallow Graves a few times and I have to tell you, you’re going to love this guy. Kristian Matsson may be Sweedish, but his grainy twang and banjo will make you swear he’s from the fields of Kentucky. This is folk music as you imagine it to be, with a warm acoustic and thoughtfully spit lyrics weaving stories from your stereo. With an acclaimed album under his belt and a tour down with both Bon Iver and Vanderslice, I can almost promise that we will be seeing a lot more of Tallest Man on Earth as the months unfold.

[download] The Tallest Man on Earth – Pistol Dreams
http://drop.io/download/public/uc95m8trbfmk6a51pdvk/83c3deea15fcb213c98408282c03a0c69bf8762a/2a7bc6a0-217a-012c-2e8b-fdc2bcc0fe5a/204b5120-6076-012c-97b2-f64698bd711c/v2/content
Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

