Video Watch… Sunset Rubdown – You Go On Ahead

Sunset Rubdown‘s Dragonslayer is tied in first with Animal Collective for my favorite album of ’09 thus far. When I saw that Pitchfork.tv posted a live in-office of the group performing “You Go On Ahead”, I had to check to out, mostly because I am intimately interested to see this complex and stunning music happen in person. The verdict is in: this shit is awesome. Their live show has got to be an epic experience.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Bookmark and Share

2 responses to “Video Watch… Sunset Rubdown – You Go On Ahead

  1. Agreed. Sunset Rubdown are amazing. “Dragonslayer” is my favorite album for 2009 and placed within my top five for the decade. This band is full of amazing songwriters and performers. I love ’em.

Leave a Reply

